James E. West Fellowship Award


James E West photoThe James E. West Fellowship Award is a national recognition for individuals who contribute $1,000 or more in cash or securities to their local council endowment fund.  The Kit-Ke-Hak-O-Kut Lodge gives one James E. West Fellowship Award each year to an outstanding Arrowman.  Organizations or individuals may contribute an award in honor of someone.  The award is presented with a certificate, a lapel pin, and a square knot to wear on the uniform.  James E. West fellows names are added to the wall in the Durham Scout Center.

Lodge 97 James E West Fellowships

  • 2009 – Vince Cummings, Sr.
  • 2010 – Ralph W. Agar, Jr.
  • 2011 – Pegeen Fast
  • 2012 – Michael Nicksich
  • 2013 – Vince Cummings, Jr
  • 2014 – Marcia Adams
  • 2015 – Kristina Ronfeldt
  • 2017 – Curtis White
  • 2018 – Noah Sundberg, Aaron Edwards
  • 2019 – ?

OA Legacy Fellowship Award

Legacy FellowshipThe Legacy Fellowship is an opportunity for Order of the Arrow members to make a direct contribution to the national OA endowment, furthering their support of Scouting. The national OA endowment provides direct funding of Lodge Service Grants, Josh R. Sain Memorial Scholarships, OA high adventure, major conservation projects like Arrowcorps5 and SummitCorps, and continuing support of youth leaders.  On occasion the Kit-Ke-Hak-Kut lodge will provide a Legacy Fellowship to an Arrowman that has provided outstanding service.



Nominations for these awards are made using the 2019 OA Award Nomination Form which must be received in the council office prior to September 30th of the year of the Winter Banquet.